Linkage Programs:

WesternU linkage programs are designed for undergraduate students at one of our partner institutions to achieve early admission to WesternU professional programs. Because we know these institutions well, we can offer admission as early as your sophomore year. If you are admitted to a Linkage Program and complete the requirements, including a minimum GPA and usually a threshold score on a standardized pre-professional exam (MCAT, DAT, OAT) you can matriculate directly into our programs. Students in the Linkage Programs also get to know us better by working with our faculty and in our clinics while still an undergraduate.

If you wish to apply to one of the linkage programs, please contact the appropriate individuals below for more information. Keep in mind that you will need to complete the application process at both your undergraduate institution and at WesternU. The undergraduate advisor listed below can provide you with more details.

Partnering InstitutionContactWesternU ProgramWesternU Contact
WesternU, MS in Medical SciencesDr. Christina Goode
cgoode@westernu.edu

(909) 706-3842
Optometry (OD)Dr. Tiffenie Harris
harrist@westernu.edu

(909) 469-3857
WesternU, MS in Medical SciencesDr. Christina Goode
cgoode@westernu.edu

(909) 706-3842
Podiatric Medicine (DPM)Dr. Lester Jones
ljones@westernu.edu

(909) 706-3933
Cal Poly PomonaDr. John Chan
jkchan@csupomona.edu

(909) 869-4086
Optometry (OD)Dr. Tiffenie Harris
harrist@westernu.edu

(909) 469-3857
Cal State LA (CSULA)Maite Villareal Rodriguez
mvill149@calstatela.edu

(323) 343-5284
Optometry (OD)Dr. Tiffenie Harris
harrist@westernu.edu

(909) 469-3857
Cal Poly PomonaDr. John Chan
jkchan@csupomona.edu

(909) 869-4086
Osteopathic Medicine (DO)Helen Musharbash
hmusharbash@westernu.edu

(909) 469-8277
Cal State LA (CSULA)Maite Villareal Rodriguez
mvill149@calstatela.edu

(323) 343-5284
Osteopathic Medicine (DO)Helen Musharbash
hmusharbash@westernu.edu

(909) 469-8277
Cal State San Bernardino (CSUSB)Dr Leslie Davidson-Boyd
lboyd@csusb.edu

(909) 537-3252
Osteopathic Medicine (DO)Helen Musharbash
hmusharbash@westernu.edu

(909) 469-8277
Chaminade University of HonoluluDr. Patricia Lee-Robinson
plrobins@chaminade.edu

(808) 735-4804
Osteopathic Medicine (DO)Helen Musharbash
hmusharbash@westernu.edu

(909) 469-8277
Loyola MarymountCourtney Klipp
Courtney.klipp@lmu.edu

(310) 338-2833
Osteopathic Medicine (DO)Helen Musharbash
hmusharbash@westernu.edu

(909) 469-8277
Mills CollegeJo Scullion
jscullio@mills.edu

(510) 430-2317
Osteopathic Medicine (DO)Helen Musharbash
hmusharbash@westernu.edu

(909) 469-8277
Pitzer CollegeDr. Thomas Borowski
thomas_borowski@pitzer.edu

(909) 607-3808
Osteopathic Medicine (DO)Helen Musharbash
hmusharbash@westernu.edu

(909) 469-8277
Scripps CollegeDeEttra Mulay
deettra.mulay@scrippscollege.edu

(909) 621-8764
Osteopathic Medicine (DO)Helen Musharbash
hmusharbash@westernu.edu

(909) 469-8277
University of La VerneOsteopathic Medicine (DO)Helen Musharbash
hmusharbash@westernu.edu

(909) 469-8277
Cal State Fullerton CSUFMichele Mouttapa

Health Professions Advising Office
mmouttapa@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-3980
Osteopathic Medicine(DO)Helen Musharbash
hmusharbash@westernu.edu

(909) 469-8277
Cal Poly PomonaDr. Ansel Zhao
zhao@cpp.edu

(909) 869-4069
Pharmacy (PharmD)Benito Machado
bmachado@westernu.edu

(909) 469-5501
Cal State LA (CSULA)Maite Villareal Rodriguez
mvill149@calstatela.edu

(323) 343-5284
Pharmacy (PharmD)Benito Machado
bmachado@westernu.edu

(909) 469-5501
Cal State San Bernardino (CSUSB)Lisa Guzman
lisa.guzman@csusb.edu

(909) 537-4560
Pharmacy (PharmD)Benito Machado
bmachado@westernu.edu

(909) 469-5501
Keck Graduate Institute of Applied Life SciencesDr. Jim Sterling
jim_sterling@kgi.edu

(909) 607-9253
Pharmacy (PharmD+ MS Dual degree)Benito Machado
bmachado@westernu.edu

(909) 469-5501
Cal State Fullerton (CSUF)Dr. Michele Mouttapa
mmouttapa@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-3980
PharmacyBenito Machado
bmachado@westernu.edu

(909) 469-5501
University of RedlandsDr. Ben Aronson
ben_aronson@redlands.edu

(909) 748-8734
PharmacyBenito Machado
bmachado@westernu.edu

(909) 469-5501
Cal Poly PomonaDr. John Chan
jkchan@csupomona.edu

(909) 869-4086
Physical Therapy (DPT)Dr. Dee Schilling
dschilling@westernu.edu

(909) 469-3526
Cal State LA (CSULA)Maite Villareal Rodriguez
mvill149@calstatela.edu

(323) 343-5284
Physical Therapy (DPT)Dr. Dee Schilling
dschilling@westernu.edu

(909) 469-3526
Cal State San Bernardino (CSUSB)Dr Leslie Davidson-Boyd
lboyd@csusb.edu

(909) 537-3252
Physical Therapy (DPT)Dr. Dee Schilling
dschilling@westernu.edu

(909) 469-3526
Chaminade University of HonoluluDr. Patricia Lee-Robinson
plrobins@chaminade.edu

(808) 735-4804
Physical Therapy (DPT)Dr. Dee Schilling
dschilling@westernu.edu

(909) 469-3525
Cal Poly PomonaDr. Anzel Zhao

(909) 869-4069
Physician Assistant (MSPA)Prof. Roy Guizado
roygpac@westernu.edu

(909) 469-5445
Cal State LA (CSULA)Maite Villareal Rodriguez
mvill149@calstatela.edu

(323) 343-5284
Physician Assistant (MSPA)Prof. Roy Guizado
roygpac@westernu.edu

(909) 469-5445
Cal State Fullerton CSUFMichele Mouttapa

Health Professions Advising Office
mmouttapa@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-3980
Podiatric Medicine (DPM)Dr. Lester Jones
ljones@westernu.edu

(909) 706-3933
Cal State LA (CSULA)Maite Villareal Rodriguez
mvill149@calstatela.edu

(323) 343-5284
Podiatric Medicine (DPM)Dr. Lester Jones
ljones@westernu.edu

(909) 706-3933
Cal State NorthridgeDr. Terri Richardson
terri.richardson@csun.edu

(818) 677-7305
Podiatric Medicine (DPM)Dr. Lester Jones
ljones@westernu.edu

(909) 706-3933
Chaminade University of HonoluluDr. Patricia Lee-Robinson
plrobins@chaminade.edu

(808) 735-4804
Podiatric Medicine (DPM)Dr. Lester Jones
ljones@westernu.edu

(909) 706-3933
Chapman UniversityDr. Janeen Hill
jhill@chapman.edu

(714) 628-7223
Podiatric Medicine (DPM)Dr. Lester Jones
ljones@westernu.edu

(909) 706-3933
Loyola MarymountCourtney Klipp
Courtney.klipp@lmu.edu

(310) 338-2833
Podiatric Medicine (DPM)Dr. Lester Jones
ljones@westernu.edu

(909) 706-3933
Cal Poly PomonaDr. John Chan
jkchan@csupomona.edu

(909) 869-4086
Veterinary Medicine ( DVM)Dr. Peggy Schmidt
pschmidt@westernu.edu

(909) 469-5674

For general inquiries please contact the Office of University Recruitment at Western University of Health Sciences:
E-mail: recruitment@westernu.edu
Phone: 909-469-5330

Interested in establishing a linkage agreement with Western University of Health Sciences?
Contact: Dr. Elizabeth Rega
E-mail: erega@westernu.edu